12/16/2013

Dear Family

We had a crazy week with lots of meetings that took almost the full day and all on different days and then we had another bout of lice to fight. Miracles never cease to happen though. Tender mercies are all around; we just have to have our eyes open to see them.

12-2013

 

I am sorry, this will be a little short, but we have lots of plans today and lots to get done. Honestly, I don’t really have much to say except that I know that the Atonement is real and it works and it works because of Jesus Christ and because we have a loving Heavenly Father.

Mom, when was the last time you got to attend the temple? We got to go this last week and I got to spend some time with Sister Smith and her new companion. What a blessing that was.

I understand how you feel about being busy, but that is a good thing, it helps you appreciate the quiet, stillness and the time you do get to spend with those we love. The important thing is that we do take that time to appreciate that time and we give thanks to God in those moments. You have taught me this my whole life and I thank you!

You are serving the most important mission right now mom and you are doing a fabulous job!

I pray for Andrew every day and I pray for the rest of y’all to have help and strength and to be enlightened by the spirit! I love y’all so dearly!

Right quick, I just want to apologize for my fair share of judgment and lack of patience with all y’all, especially Andrew. Absence truly does make the heart grow fonder. I miss him so much it hurts. I pray every day that he is alright and staying close to the Lord and that he will write me and communicate with me.

I guess that is one reason why I am excited to Skype y’all on Christmas because I miss all y’all so much, but especially Andrew is constantly on my mind and I want so desperately to tell him how much I love and appreciate him and how highly I think of him! He astounds me! He is so much better than I ever was when I was in high school. He is an example for me to follow and I think he is the coolest man in the world! I often think to myself, “What would Andrew do in this situation? What kind of missionary would Andrew chose to be right now?” Then I have tried to follow the best I can and when I have done that, I have seen growth in myself and opened the windows of Heaven to receive more light and knowledge.

I know that Jesus Christ lives. I know that He loves me and I love Him. I know that as we focus on Him this Christmas season and point our arrows outward and serve others as He would, we will find that Christmas will be full of joy and we will enjoy every moment to the fullest because we will invite His spirit to be with us. The spirit of Christmas will dwell in our hearts forever!

Y’all are amazing!

Love

Sister Anna Wright

Leave a Reply

