9/30/2013

Mother mine,

You deserve far more praise than I am even able to express! You keep your covenants and you taught and teach all of your children to do the same! You are truly a queen!

I am so excited for y’all to meet the Memorys! I miss them so much!

I would love it is y’all could send some ribbon so I can tie it on the scroll of my violin and also on a few of my things to distinguish them.

PICTURES!!!! I realized that I don’t have pictures and I love pictures to put on my desk so I can see y’all and keep my vision. Pictures of y’all and the extended family or whatever y’all can find would be nice!

I will be sure to tell y’all all about the miracles. The Lord has been so good to me and so patient with me. Thank you for teaching me to always look for the miracles and tender mercies!

 

I love y’all! thank you so much for sharing those experiences with me!

Your daughter forever!

Sister Anna Wright

Mom and Dad!

So great to hear from you! Things are wonderful! I know the Lord loves me and He walks with me every day!

We had a PI go to the General Relief Society Broadcast with us. None of our Investigators came. One of them was planning on it but thought it was Sunday. We went and taught her on Sunday. She is making some wonderful progress! I hope that she is serious about changing and continues to have the desire to learn and that she will act and accept Joseph Smith and the Book of Mormon.

We came across this family this last Saturday who is really struggling. The mom let us in to use the restroom and then when we offered to leave the blessings of the Savior on their home she got upset and told us she doesn’t want anything to do with her family, doesn’t believe in God and doesn’t need any blessing. her husband was kind and told us to give her a few days to cool down and come back and try later.

I felt so much love for this family! She is my sister and a daughter of God who has more than likely had a very difficult life and who is lost. She doesn’t remember who she is. I have been praying and fasting to know how we can help them and teach them!

It was SO great to hear from the General Relief society presidency as well as our beloved Prophet! Every time I listen to President Monson and I testify that he is the prophet called of God for this time, my own knowledge and testimony is confirmed and my heart burns within me! What a beautiful topic and perfect for missionary work!

I loved the choir of Sister missionaries from the MTC! Beautiful. Our neighbor who went with us cried.

During our bible study class that we do on Thursday nights at the church, which the branch members greatly support and which we have often times had investigators and non members attend, President Cote came and added to our understanding and the gospel discussion and application of the chapter in Revelation which we read! I was able to share some of my insights and we had a great discussion about the things that will come. (It reminded me of our discussions at home)

Sister Cook as well as one of the Sister Training leaders (who we went on exchanges with) told me that President Hanks knows my situation.  Someone told me that they could tell within the first little while of knowing me (30 min) that I am a leader and because I am a leader, that is how I am going to be asked to serve, by teaching.

I know that Sister Hanks also told me that they knew what they were doing when they put me here.  While that is comforting, I know that it doesn’t matter where I serve,  I know my purpose and I know why I am serving, because the Lord asked me to.  He has called me to preach the gospel and cry repentance to His children, to prepare the way of His Son and our Savior who is coming. This brings me the most peace of all.

Obedience out of love is the what allows us to be cleansed from our sin. Obedience out of Love is how we receive the power to move mountains.  I know the Lord will never leave me alone and I am so grateful for this time I have to serve Him and truly come to know Him without distractions and responsibilities of the world.

I am so grateful every day for the sacrifice that y’all have made and are making for me to be able to do what I am doing.

I think about Uncle Tyler and Aunt Christine every day! I want to send them a thank you letter and thank them so much for all that they did to help me come out here!

Thank you Mom and Dad for teaching me by example to love the Lord enough to obey Him! I love you SO much! I send y’all the biggest HMS from Alabama and want you to know that I am still y’all’s little girl and I will always need you! Y’all are my heroes and I thank our Father every day for the miracle it is that I have y’all forever!

XOXOXOXOXOXO,

Sister Anna Wright

Leave a Reply

