7/29/2013

Mother!

Oh what joy fills my heart to be able to call y’all mine! We are going to be together forever! I am so grateful! Thank you for your email! I am sorry I don’t have too much to say this week but I want you to know that I love and appreciate you so much!

This week we found two new investigators! We still haven’t been able to get any of them to church. We continue to work on that and to try to be a little better everyday!

One of our investigators we found one evening after a really hard day. I was super stressed because we only have a map that is all torn up to find people’s houses in an area that I am less familiar with and we were running very low on miles and I felt like I was letting my trainee down. I was super stressed and even kind of depressed. I was also afraid that I had somehow offended a member… I wasn’t doing too well.

We kept going though and we were at this apartment complex place trying to find this address and we couldn’t find it we had gone around and around but were just lost.

We passed this black man who was walking by and when I said Hi to him in passing I had this feeling like we were going to talk to him and sure enough Sister Sheffer asked him for directions and he tried to help us and he asked what church we were from and when we told him he said that he had been there a lot when he was younger. He had attended one of the wards with his friend. We got talking and found out more about him and we actually ended up teaching him a lesson and inviting him to church and setting up a return appointment.

While we were talking with him he said that he was really upset and so he had decided to go for a walk. He testified to us that Heavenly Father sent us to him in his time of need and that He had more than likely allowed us to meet him so that we would be able to see him working through us. It was incredible.

After we said goodbye and Sister Sheffer and I walked to the end of the sidewalk, I couldn’t take another step before we stopped and prayed. I had to thank my Father in Heaven for the incredible experience that had just happened.

We were both crying and we hugged each other. Heavenly Father knows us, he knows what we need to stretch and to grow. He will not give us more than we can handle!

I love this gospel so much! I am so grateful for all y’all and your love and support!

One last thing before I go, a black sister from the ward was taking us home from church (we are out of miles for the month and got to bike everywhere on Saturday) and I was saying something and the member started laughing. She said,”mmmm girl, you have got that southern drawl mmmhmm!” She said that when I said ‘twenty nine’ she had to laugh.

The best part was that I didn’t even realize that I said ‘twenty nine’ like that, with an accent. This sister told me that means it is genuine and I am picking it up! mmmhmm! That’s right! I love the people and I love this culture! I love waking up every morning and working even harder and trying to be even better! Love life! Love and cherish those around you! Keep the faith.

Until next week know that “I love y’all, a bushel and a peck….” and the rest of the song! 😉

Yours forever,

Sister Wright

mmmmwwwwahh!

Leave a Reply

