7/15/2013 – Anna’s B-day!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!

Mother mine and Birthday girl!  Looking fabulous!

I hope everyone has been treating you like the Birthday queen, because now they can focus the whole day on YOU!  As it should be!  I am so sorry!  I wanted to send you a little something, but it will be a few days before you get it.  It has been a super busy week.  I also failed to get something to G-pa, but I thought about him all day on the 10th and I love him so much!  I don’t think I have his email, could you send that on for me? thanks!  You are so amazing!  I LOVED the package!   IT IS PERFECT!!!!!! Y’all know me so well!  You are too kind!  

Let me share with you my journal entries from last night and this morning.  it has been a wonderful morning and full of excitement!  I have received so many calls and texts wishing me a happy birthday!

July 14, 2013 (sunday)

BLESSED!  The title says it all!  District Leader (Elder Bently) just called and asked if we have any progressing investigators, I told him about Cathy and PJ and how they have both commited to baptism and are so close to setting dates!  The Lord has blessed us so much!  This is His work and He is definitely all up in it!  Elder Bently asked how the week went and I said we didn’t reach our numbers, but we did tonz of service and did well on teaching people, not lessons.  Elder Bently said “It is not about the numbers.  That is some doctrine for ya”  it was nice to hear from him, cause not going to lie, I was worried he was calling about how we can get higher numbers… I love how excited and energetic Elder Bently is about the work!  he is a great leader and I trust him a lot!

July 15, 2013

Sister Lewis is the sweetest thing ever!!! She woke up early and decorated the hall and put Happy Birthday signs EVERYWHERE!  she made a huge chocolate chip pancake that said “Happy birthday”  and she made a card.  Elder Gale and Elder Hatch, the Zone Leaders, called to wish me a happy birthday!  They are such great leaders!   I cannot believe the fuss sister Lewis is making over my birthday!  I love her so much!  I couldn’t have asked for a better companion!  I hope and pray that her future companions treat hear well and appreciate her!  I will never forget today, when sister Lewis, my trainee and dear friend, someone who has only known me for 5 weeks, has made a bigger deal about my B-day than anyone who has known me for years, other than my family of coarse! ”

As sister Bringhurst says, “The gospel is especially true today!”

Thank you so much for everything!

I cried when I opened the package and immediately listened to the Lamb of God!  Y’all are so wonderful!  Take care and I will talk to y’all next week!  P.S. Loved the pictures!  Thank you a million times!  😀

Love forever, you sister, daughter, friend, granddaughter etc…

Sister Anna Wright!

20 years old!  whooo!

Oh mom, you can claim my age for the day!

Leave a Reply

