Mother’s Day letter

Riding bikes with her companion Sis. Houston
Riding bikes with her companion Sis. Houston
Showing off her new bike :)
Showing off her new bike 🙂
Sis. Wright!!!
Sis. Wright!!!

Dearest Mother and family,

Happy Mother’s day and thank you so much for all you have done in raising and teaching and loving me!  Every day I labor out here as a missionary for the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, I labor for you and for us.  I am dedicating my life to the Father’s work and glory so that we may be together sealed eternally in the Celestial glory of our Father with ALL of our brothers and sisters who will accept the gospel!  Thank you for your love and prayers and letters and emails!  It was so good to see and talk with all of you yesterday (including Grandma and Grandpa)  You all look so good and it is always good to hear and see that life goes on without me and you are all still working hard at live on that end as well!  Please remember to always show love and share this incredible gospel with all around you!  Stop worrying about what they will think of you and start caring what they think of and what their relationship/understanding of their Savior and Father in Heaven is!  I am learning that that is all that matters.  Our relationship with our Father who organized us!  Everything we say and do should invite others to come to know Him through our Savior Jesus Christ and His Atonement, repentance  baptism, receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost and enduring to the end.  We are here to exercise our faith in Him and to help others to find/ recognize and exercise that faith!  I know you can all do this and as you do this more, the Savior will be able to draw nigh unto you and He will help you and fill your mouth so you have no need to be afraid!  If you don’t believe me, just read the Book of Mormon!

Sorry I sound a little preachy…. I love you all and you are AMAZING!

I have an hour or so to read and write on my email.  This still doesn’t feel like enough time to me, but that is cause I am a slow reader and a slow typist and I am pretty scatterbrained and random, as you all know…  the mission is helping, but it is something I fear I will always struggle with and I am grateful for those of you who put up with and love me anyway!

Ok so I finally am able to send pictures!  sorry it has taken so long, but here you go.Inline image 2
This is her good friend Sister Lindsey Del Castillo going to a French speaking mission in Canada. They saw each other several times while Anna was in the MTC.
Leave a Reply

