Sister Wright’s 2nd MTC letter

She is in His care.

Hey y’all! 

I did have the privilege of receiving a package this morning!  The system is a little different now, the district leaders are not allowed to pick up packages for you, they just give you a slip and you go get it, but I didn’t receive the slip until after hours last night so I had to wait until this morning to pick it up.  I have not been feeling too well the last day or so.  Nothing serious, just upset stomach, dizziness and painful exhaustion (thyroid style).  I was pushing through all of class and our in field training meetings, but when 8pm rolled around, I could not keep my eyes open and I felt like I was going to throw up… (sorry)  I couldn’t concentrate and every movement added to the exhaustion weighing down on my body. When my thyroid makes me tired, it is not like regular exhaustion, I feel like I am carrying around like 50 extra pounds and my body aches.  Every time I have to fight to keep my eyes open, they feel so heavy and it gives me a headache.  I felt bad, but I had to tell my teacher and my companion that I really wasn’t feeling well and so my companion and I went “home” early and I went to bed. Before we left though, I asked my district leader and his companion for a blessing.  It was a beautiful blessing! I am so impressed with these young men and their ability to listen to the spirit and also to teach and use their priesthood with quiet dignity!  I love being around them and have come to see them as brothers.  I get some sleep and showered this morning, which felt wonderful!  We were able to go to the temple this morning and it was just what I needed!  My companion and I did sealings of daughters to parents and then we went to the celestial room where we waited for the other 4 sisters in our district to come out of their endowment session.  We then went downstairs and we helped with the laundry.  It felt so wonderful to serve and the temple workers were so sweet and appreciated our help.  I had no idea how beautiful the Provo temple was!  I love the Celestial room!  I felt like I was in the Lord’s sitting room with family. 

I was going to send you some pictures, but I forgot my camera, I will make sure to as soon as I can though.  I have run into so many people that I know from PG!  Both sister Cambells (Shelby and her younger sister), Sister Del Castillo (multiple times), Elder Jacob Eddington.  He popped up at lunch and took me completely by surprise!  I almost forgot myself and jumped up and hugged him!  oops… don’t worry though, we just shook hands.  Jacob is one of my dearest friends from high school! (could you forward my emails to Jennie?)  Elder Eddington was supposed to go to a different MTC, but he is still waiting for his visa, so he is here!  He just arrived here this Wednesday.  I was so happily surprised to see him, that I started tearing up.  I have seen him once more so far, but he didn’t see me. My goal is to try to get a picture with him before I leave!  The Lord is so kind!  That same day that I saw my dear friend was probably the worst day of the MTC for me, I was doing everything I could not to burst into tears and to keep a smile on my face.  I know that the Lord knows me and is mindful of me and my righteous desires!  I know that I can do and be nothing without Him!  I am no where near perfect, but I know that in the Lord’s hand, I can be what and who he needs and wants me to be!  I am excited to get out to Alabama and start loving and serving the people down there! 

I am so sorry about the bunnies!  I cried when I read that!  I wish I could be there to hug you all and to give help and comfort where it is needed, but remember, I am only an email or letter away!  Thank you so much for the stamps!  The care package was just what I needed!  You are all pretty good at listening to the spirit!  I love you all so much!  I know that I am where the Lord needs me to be and I am doing my best to fill my calling with the best attitude I can and give it every thought and my full heart that I can!  I think about you every night and when I receive your wonderful letters, but every other moment I am focused on the Lord’s work and learning all I can to be the best missionary that I can!  I tell you this so that you know what kind of missionary I am striving to be and so that you don’t have to worry about me or if I am feeling home sick or worried.  I am fine and I appreciate all of your love and prayers and support!  I am so happy to pray for all of those things!  I love you all so much more than any worldly/earthly words can express!  stay happy and remember who you are and open your mouths!  The Lord will fill it with what you need to say to bring others unto Christ!

I know that the Atonement is real and it does work!  This gospel is so great and glorious!  Love love love!

Love your Sister HMS (yes dad you can call me that!)

Leave a Reply

